Madison County New York Homes – Madison County Community


Madison County Real Estate For Sale (click on price range):

Homes under $50,000

$50,000 - $100,000

$100,000 – $200,000

$200,000 – $300,000

$300,000 – $400,000

Homes over $400,000


Madison County has a history as diverse as the magnificent vistas that greet residents and travelers alike as they travel through this Central New York community. It is located just minutes from Syracuse, NY and it’s northern boundary rests on the southern shore line of Oneida Lake. 

New and innovative technology blends effortlessly with our historic past. The rolling hills of Fenner and Madison pastureland with the County’s largest and oldest industry, heads of dairy cows sits along side our newest industry, tall and stately windmills. Madison County’s historic and picturesque towns and villages lend themselves to a weekend visit or a lifelong stay. Numerous lakes and reservoirs beckon the avid sports enthusiast throughout the year.

You will find quaint villages , Country Inns, Bed and Breakfasts, and a rural community full of heritage. From high end boutiques and timeless antique shops to local farmers markets you will never run out of places to discover. Stay and explore by boating on today’s Erie Canal or learn about boats on the historic Erie Canal; spend time with the family on horseback or with the rich experience of corn mazes and pumpkin patches. Enjoy a fine dining experience in our award winning restaurants or pack a picnic and find a special place that only you know about. Alone, with family or with friends you will find that a special place and time is reserved for you in Madison County.

We have outstanding schools, four colleges (Cazenovia, Colgate, Morrisville State, Utica School of Commerce) and a growing industrial base. Easy access to the New York State Thruway, Routes 20 and 81 make travel convenient.

Madison County is comprised of the city of Oneida; the hamlet of Bridgeport; the 10 villages of Canastota, Cazenovia, Chittenango, DeRuyter, Earlville, Hamilton, Madison, Morrisvile, Munnsville and Wampsville; and the 15 towns of Brookfield, Cazenovia, DeRuyter, Eaton, Fenner, Georgetown, Hamilton, Lebanon, Lenox, Lincoln, Madison, Nelson, Smithfield, Stockbridge and Sullivan.

See More Communities in Central New York – Click Here